Screen Shot 2020-08-18 at 8.41.00 AM.png
Scout Me In

Scout Me In

Play Video

Welcome to Pack 442!

Although hard to believe, it’s almost Fall and that means the start of a new Scouting year. Pack 442 is still planning an action-packed program to help children in Lakeway reach their potential….and then climb right past it!


With dens and activities for kindergarteners through 5th grade, Pack 442 has something for everyone. We’d love to meet you, answer questions and share our experience.




Calling all new Scouts! If you are interested in joining, but want to learn more, what better way than to come to a pack meeting. Check our Event page for upcoming dates and details. 


All scouts in Pack 442 become part of a den based on their year in school (see below). These Dens coordinate their own meetings and activities. If you would like to attend a smaller Den Meeting, please contact us and we will connect you to the right Den Leader for your scout. 




The Lion Cub program has exciting indoor and outdoor activities specifically designed for kindergarten age youth and their adult partner. Learn more...


3rd Grade

The Bear rank is for youth who have finished second grade or are nine years old. To earn the Bear badge, a youth must complete six required adventures and one elective adventure. Learn more...


1st Grade

The Tiger rank is for youth who are in first grade or age 7. To earn the Tiger badge, a youth must complete 6 required adventures with the den or family and one elective adventure. Learn more...


4th Grade

Webelos is for youth who have completed third grade or are ten years old. Webelos work on the five required adventures and choose two of the 18 elective adventures that shared by the Webelos and Arrow of Light. Learn more...


2nd Grade

The Wolf rank is for Cub Scouts who have finished first grade or are eight years old. To earn the Wolf badge, a Cub Scout must complete six required adventures and one elective adventure.  Learn more...

Arrow of Light

5th Grade

The highest rank in Cub Scouting is the Arrow of Light, preparing a Webelos to become a member of Scouts BSA. Scouts must complete four required adventures and three elective adventures to earn the Arrow of Light rank.  Learn more...

Are you ready to start scouting?

We are excited that you are interested in joining Pack 442 and the Boy Scouts of America! To help guide you, we have outlined the steps that takes to become a member. Visit this page for everything you need to get the ball rolling!