top of page


Fourth Grade

Fourth graders work toward the Webelos rank. The Webelos rank is earned by completing six adventures as described below.  Scouts who are in Cub Scouts in fourth grade must complete the Webelos rank before working towards their Arrow of Light. 


1. Be an active member of your Webelos den for three months.


2. Complete each of the five required adventures:

  • Cast Iron Chef

  • Duty to God and You

  • First Responder

  • Stronger, Faster, Higher

  • Webelos Walkabout


3. In addition to the five required adventures, complete at least one elective adventure of your den’s or family’s choosing. 


4. With your parent, guardian, or other caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet entitled How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide. 


5. Earn the Cyber Chip award for your age. (The Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian if you do not have access to the internet.) OR Earn the Protect Yourself Rules Preview Adventure for Webelos.

bottom of page